Home Commission

Message from Red Rock Corridor Commission

The Red Rock Corridor Commission is comprised of 7 members representing the counties and communities within the corridor. In addition to the 7 members, representatives from Goodhue County, the city of Red Wing, Prairie Island Indian Community and the Canadian Pacific Railway serve as ex-officio members.

The Red Rock Corridor Commission is committed to advancing transit options and transit supportive development in the Highway 61 Corridor with the help of our agency and community partners.

The Red Rock Corridor Commission will meet three times throughout 2018.  Each meeting is held on 4th Thursday of the month at 4:00 p.m. at the Newport City Hall. Meetings for 2018 will be on January 25, May 24, and September 27.